Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 29 on Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:14 am
Statistics
We have 97 registered users
The newest registered user is ilederriq

Our users have posted a total of 6342 messages in 865 subjects
Ogame Link

opinions wanted....

View previous topic View next topic Go down

opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:19 pm

im getting ready to get a 6th colony for gravotion teck and was thinking if i build it in the 1st slot it will take alot less solar sats but i will most likely destroy the planet after i get it because the fields are so small. however if i do it father out it will take more but i will more than likely keep it in order to get them quickly i would have computer tech 10 nanite 3 and ofcourse reaserch 12 the resourses it will take to acheive this i could build 3000 solar sats so which is really better.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:46 pm

Not sure you want nanite 3, it's really expensive. If you get a really hot slot 1 planet with nanite 1, it will take 5 days to build all the sats you need. As long as you're not in gal 1 or 2, you could probably get away with this. I'm gonna try in gal 3 soon.

But if you want a planet further out, you're gonna need a lot more sats. If you intend on keeping the planet afterward, then you can build some solar plants and some fusion plants to offset the extra sats. Since you're keeping the planet, you'll probably defend it better, so you can take longer building the sats.

If you do it right, then you should be able to crash the sats when you're done, so that you can recover a good bit of the cost (1,400 crystals per sat).

It's hard to say. If you drop the colony in the middle of HQ, in a middle slot, then you can let everyone know what you plan on doing, so that ACS Defends can be done quickly and effectively.

I personally am gonna try it with a slot 1 planet in gal 3 near 417 system. From the sounds of it, freelancer plans on keeping his slot 1 planet.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:51 pm

i was thinking of slot 5 in 5-355 with my other 2 planets the one down fall of that is that spark guy in slot 12 thats why im thinking of nanite 3 so that it is over and done in about an hour

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:55 pm

also how can a planet farther out be hotter??? my planet in 5-355-8 is 3deg c - 43 deg c while my planet in slot 9 is 11 deg c to 51 deg c

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:03 pm

An hour!?!?

I believe the best you get from sats is 50 energy. You then need 6000 sats to meet the 300,000 energy requirement. At nanite 1, it takes 1 minute, 10 seconds to build a sat. Nanite 2 would be 35 seconds, and nanite 3 around 18 seconds. 18*6000 = 108,000 seconds or 30 hours. To get about an hour, you need nanite at 8.

At slot 5 you're not going to be getting 50 energy per sat, so you need far more. I'm sure collectively we can make sure spark isn't a threat.

There is some variance in size versus temperature. Generally larger planets are hotter than smaller, regardless of location. The atmosphere also makes a difference. In the game, there is a range of valid temperatures for each slot type. When a planet is colonized, a random segment from that range is used. I too have planets further out that are warmer.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:27 pm

your right i was thinking 90 min but that requires nanite 7 i remembered wrong im sending out colony ship now to slot one for my 5th colony

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  freelancer on Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:14 pm

Do not forget shipyard 10 lvl, helps in the time also

_________________
Don't Forget Those close to u, Appreciate them, Respect them & let them know that u are there for them. If u are starting a Family, Don't forget u have Responsabilities & will be there for them, even if they are not on this earth yet they will hear u & feel u & know your emotions & feelings. If u have lost someone, they are looking down on u & they know that u are always thinking of them in mind & spirit.
So with this coming year show restraint, patience & love & share it with others.
avatar
freelancer
Forum Mogul

Posts : 948
Join date : 2011-04-22
Location : Quebec, Kanada

http://upfalliance.findtalk.biz/forum

Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Guest on Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:13 pm

woo hoo 101 feilds in slot 1

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: opinions wanted....

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum